Saturday, February 18, 2017

Win $100 from the SPELLBOUND boxed set authors!



 photo spellcound cover_zpsdmdcmar7.jpg


The Spellbound Boxed Set is a compilation of 20+ Full-Length Urban Fantasy and Paranormal Romance reads!

Readers of all ages will be swept away by this fascinating mix of existing titles and brand new content, full of pages brimming with faeries, witches, vampires, shifters, psychics, Greek gods, angels, demons, and even ghosts!

With over a million words of fiction, this is your one stop shop for urban fantasy, epic fantasy, sword and sorcery, shifter romance, vampire romance, elemental magic, time travel, and MORE from today's New York Times, USA Today, and internationally bestselling authors.

Although some of these reads may be gritty and dark, this is a collection of clean reads that anyone will enjoy.

Secure your Limited Edition copy with one click today!

Amazon / Barnes and Noble / iBooks / Kobo

100_large


For a limited time, you can win a $100 Amazon gift card by entering in this giveaway. (No purchase required.) Help spread the word of the amazing Spellbound boxed set.

Amazon / Barnes and Noble / iBooks / Kobo

In addition, if you pre-order Spellbound, you can mail a screenshot of your receipt to spellboundpreorder@gmail.com and you'll receive 10 free bonus e-books.

16640530_10158146761270237_3095405989647814461_n



Who are the SPELLBOUND authors?
The collection includes titles from…

International bestselling author Jade Kerrion
NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Joanne Wadsworth
International bestselling author Nicole Zoltack
International bestselling author Rachel E. Carter
International bestselling author Andrea Pearson
International bestselling author Alicia Rades
International bestselling author Sophie Davis
USA TODAY bestselling author Michael J Ploof
International bestselling author Megan Crewe
International bestselling author C.E. Wilson
International bestselling author Kelly Carrero
International bestselling author Jess Haines
International bestselling author E. Blix
International bestselling author Alexis Kade
International bestselling author GP Ching
International bestselling author Gaja J. Kos & Boris Kos
International bestselling author Dara Fraser
International bestselling author Ash Krafton
International bestselling author Jim Johnson
NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Tom Shutt
International bestselling author Emily Martha Sorensen
International bestselling author S McPherson



 photo spellbound box image_zpsrq5hchzt.jpg



Thursday, February 16, 2017

SPELLBOUND Boxed Set Pre-order & Reader Rewards!

The SPELLBOUND authors have a new reward for readers who pre-order this huge urban fantasy & paranormal boxed set! 


When you preorder your copy of SPELLBOUND (and by copy, I mean 20+ full length novels!),
email a screenshot of your confirmation to spellboundpreorder @ gmail .com...
...and get 10 FREE books as a bonus!

Talk about magic. We turned 20 books into 30 and didn't even have to wave a wand.

But don't delay...get your books today before this offer pulls a disappearing act!

Be sure to visit www.spellboundset.com for other news and offers!

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

SPELLBOUND boxed set #author Rachel E. Carter #spotlight & #excerpt!

Be SPELLBOUND by 20 full-length urban fantasy and paranormal romance reads.

Only $0.99

Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo

Spellbound 3D

Readers of all ages will be swept away by this fascinating mix of existing titles and brand new content, full of pages brimming with faeries, witches, vampires, shifters, psychics, Greek gods, angels, demons, and even ghosts!

With over a million words of fiction, this is your one stop shop for urban fantasy, epic fantasy, sword and sorcery, shifter romance, vampire romance, elemental magic, time travel, and MORE from today’s New York Times, USA Today, and internationally bestselling authors!

Although some of these reads may be gritty and dark, this is a collection of clean reads that anyone will enjoy!

Secure your Limited Edition copy with one click today, and for a special treat, enjoy this sample excerpt from one of the authors in SPELLBOUND.



FIRST YEAR, by Rachel E. Carter


rsz_first_year_by_rachel_e_carterMagic. Romance. Rivals. Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Falling Kingdoms, and Tamora Pierce.

Before the age of seventeen, the young men and women of Jerar are given a choice —pursue a trade or enroll in a trial year in one of the realm’s three war schools to study as a soldier, knight, or mage…

For fifteen-year-old Ryiah, the choice has always been easy. Become a mage and train in Combat, the most prestigious faction of magic.

Yet when she arrives, Ry finds herself competing against friend and foe for one of the exalted apprenticeships. Everyone is rooting for her to fail—first and foremost among them is Prince Darren, the school prodigy who has done nothing but make life miserable since she arrived.

Will she survive, or will her dream go down in flames?

Enjoy this excerpt...


“I wasn't referring to your trivial heritage.” The prince looked at me contemptuously. “I care little enough whether you grew up in the fields or a damned palace.” He took a step closer and looked down at me, speaking the next few words slowly. “When I say ‘people like you' I am referring to the ones who so clearly have no real magic or potential of any kind.”

I clenched my fists until I could no longer feel them. Hot blood pulsed under my skin. Prince or not, I had never come this close to punching someone outside of an arena.

“You…” I couldn't even come up with the rest.

Darren continued on, unaware of how dangerously he was treading. “Really, it's unthinkable that the masters could even consider the possibility of denying me in favor of someone like you who plainly has no purpose attempting the robes in the first place.”

My nails dug into my palm, and I was vaguely aware of the warm trickle of blood filling my fist. Heat clouded my vision, and Darren's smug face filled my mind. “When I say people like you. His words were like fire, singeing my skin as they piled into an inferno of red.

“What are you—stop! RYIAH!”

My vision cleared, and I realized Darren was shouting, madly shaking the sleeves of his cloak, flames licking across its edges. The flames were growing higher every second, perilously close to his arms.

“Don't just stand there!” he snarled. “Make it stop!”

I looked down at my hands, which had since unclasped. There was no more pressure or pain. The fire should have snuffed out on its own like it had that time with the moss.

Only it hadn't. Just like that other time with the bandit. What’s wrong with me?

Fear pooled in my gut. “I can't!”

“Well, it’s your magic!” he shot back. “I already used up my stamina—” He swore as a flame nicked his skin.

“Ryiah!”

I raced over and bit back a cry as fire caught my skin. I helped hold Darren’s sleeves while he pulled his arms out one by one. As soon as he finished, I tossed the cloak to the floor, stomping out the remaining flames against the marble floor.

“You bloody fool!” The sleeves of his thin undershirt were scorched in several places, revealing painful red swells on both wrists and part of his forearm.

“I didn't mean to!”

“Of course, you didn't mean to!” Darren was livid. “You have no control over your own magic!”

I winced. “Is there anything I can do?”

Darren lifted one arm at a time, testing the extent of his injury and frowning.

“Do you want me to help you back to your quarters?” He needed to soak those burns before they started to blister. I didn't have to be my brother to understand the basics of self-preservation.

Darren laughed hoarsely. “I'm staying right where I am. I didn't come all this way to turn back.”

I gaped at him. “You can't be serious!”

“I've had worse.” The prince picked up his books and carried them over to his usual chair. He noticed my stare and added, “You don't become the best if you aren't willing to stick your hand in the fire.”

“I always thought that was an expression.”

The corner of his lip twitched, and for a moment, I thought Darren was about to smile. “I think it was… until tonight.”

About the Author:

Rachel E. Carter is a YA & NA author who hoards coffee and books. She has a weakness for villains and Mr. Darcy love interests. Her first series is the bestselling YA fantasy, The Black Mage, and she has plenty more books to come. Sign up for her newsletter to stay up to date on all new releases, giveaways, and sales on her website: www.RachelECarter.com.

Pre-Order SPELLBOUND for Only $0.99

Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo